• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 LeStudio

LeStudio

• Peeps
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 28 November 2017 - 12:33 PM

At the ripe old age of 51, I am thinking of sending a letter of thanks and well wishes to the various members of the band (while they are still alive, I have been putting this off for 30+ years).   Any help anyone can provide you have my sincere thanks.  

And, of course, I also look forward to the smart-ass, cynical responses that all posts on this website seem to invite.

#2 Pariah Dawg

Pariah Dawg

Advanced Member

• Peeps*
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,479 posts
  • LocationCalmer than you are

Posted 28 November 2017 - 02:08 PM

Neil hates the written word.

Seek him out personally.

I hear he’s very approachable.
  • The Macallan and jeffro like this
987655260thumbjerryplayph8.gif
MAKE AMERICA GRATEFUL AGAIN

#3 fenderjazz

fenderjazz

Insert witty title here

• Administrators
  • 5,531 posts
  • LocationNYC Area Suburbs

Posted 28 November 2017 - 02:47 PM

I imagine the best way would be through their management company, Anthem Group

120 Bremner Blvd, Suite 2900
Toronto, ON M5J 0A8

You could address the envelope to Ray Danniels perhaps to ensure it gets opened.  Anyway, that's what I would do.  I don't claim to have the perfect solution.

#4 Three Eyes

Three Eyes

Advanced Member

• Peeps*
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,686 posts

Posted 28 November 2017 - 06:54 PM

I know where he lives in Santa Monica. Just type up what you want to say and I'll drop it off in his mailbox. :)

• chemistry1973 and MrSkeptic like this

Hey there goes Alex. He's loaded with money. Wow he's really set himself up great.

#5 Three Eyes

Three Eyes

Advanced Member

• Peeps*
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,686 posts

Posted 28 November 2017 - 07:05 PM

I didn't know the LA Times picked this up at the time. (Don't worry. No address given.)

Peart, of the rock band Rush, has bought a 6,200-square-foot, two-story house home for $4.95 million.