24 replies to this topic

#1 MaxxQ

MaxxQ

Advanced Member

• Peeps*
  • PipPipPip
  • 504 posts

Posted 30 May 2013 - 02:50 AM

Just got myself a copy of a book I'm mentioned in.  It's the latest entry in David Weber's Honorverse series of books, House of Steel. http://www.amazon.co...eel david weber

I haven't been able to mention much about what I've been doing for the last several years, but I'm with a group of Honorverse fans called BuNine who has been doing background technical stuff and art for David Weber.  It's not much - just a homepage, but here's a link to BuNine's website that will explain a bit better about who we are and what we do: http://www.bunine.org/

I figure since the book is on sale now, I can at least talk about me being mentioned in it, and a bit about what I've done/am doing for BuNine.  None of my work is actually *in* the book, since I do 3D modeling for them and they wanted a consistent look for the artwork (all of which is 2D stuff), but I'm listed in there as a "contributing artist" and I have a short bio (in which I mention Rush) where I'm considered a "virtual builder", because I basically "build" (in Blender, a 3D modeling program) some of the ships and weapons that are prominent in the books.